Loading Events

“They’re Grrreat!”

(Classical — Period.)


7:30  Saturday, March 25, 2023
Greaves Concert Hall, NKU

The KSO’s penchant for thematic programming doesn’t often allow it to present classical works without a story or title associated with them. Musicians have requested Franz Schubert’s 9th Symphony (“The Great”C Major) for decades, so we called upon an old cereal advertising campaign to tie Rossini, Mozart and Schubert selections together — “They’re Grrreat!” Michael Chertock, the KSO’s first guest artist in 1992, performs Mozart’s effervescent Piano Concerto No. 23.

Gioachino Rossini Rienzi Overture
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart



Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major K.488
Michael Chertock, piano


Michael Chertock, Piano

Franz Schubert  Symphony No. 9 in C Major (“The Great”)

Single Tickets
Available approximately three weeks prior to each concert.

– A seats: $35
– B seats: $27
– C seats: $19
– Children (18 and under): 50% off

– Ticket sales subject to processing and handling: $1.50 per ticket plus credit card merchant fee 3.5%. Mailing an additional $1.15 if requested.

Single Tickets Not Yet on Sale

Get your tickets for less by subscribing now!