Loading Events
This event has passed.

Hornucopia —

Streaming live Sunday,  July 11

Watch Now — Click here

Join the Kentucky Symphony Orchestra for the kick off of the 2021 Summer Series ! The KSO pulls together its all-star studio big band to re-create the ear-popping, stratospheric sounds of trumpet greats — Maynard Ferguson, Doc Severinsen, Bill Chase, Don Ellis, and Chuck Mangione —  for an evening of jazz, pop, rock and Latin hits.

Take the post concert survey to be entered into a drawing to win a KSO prize package worth over $475. We will be drawing a winner five days after each concert, for a $25 Gift Card.  The grand prize  ($100 Amazon gift card, and two tickets to each concert in the 2021 Subscription Series ) winner will be chosen Wednesday Sept 9th .  To enter, all you have to do is complete the post-concert survey.

Take Survey

Please consider making a contribution to the KSO to keep great music playing. While sponsors cover nearly 50% of the Summer Series costs, your generosity goes a long way to make sure the band plays on.  We rely on donors like you to help fill the gap!

Give Now

                                                   This concert is sponsored by


Click for program, artists bios and playlist.